Elaina’s First Birthday and Baptism

6827-blogIt’s seems like yesterday, when I first photographed little Elaina.  I couldn’t believe it was already a year, when her parents asked me cover her 1st birthday and baptism.  This kid is so photogentic.  She loves getting right up to the camera.  Congratulations Kelly and Dave for a healthy and happy 1st year!  The party was great, with the added bonus of a banana bread cake!  When it comes to desserts I am a sucker. 

On the photography  end of things, I have been taking a great liking to the Gary Fong lightsphere.  It seems to work wonders when bounced off ceilings, and the nice thing is you get that fill light from the front as well.  So far it was worked excellent for me.  I have used it on one wedding and a bunch of portraits.  I will give it a test with a live music shoot this Friday. 

Enough with the rambling, here are some of my favorites from the day:

7005-blog

She was full of expressions

6834-blog

Mother and daughter

6960-blog

Playing with daddy!

6948-blog

This was the most impressive cupcake/yoodle display I have ever seen!

6926-blog

Fixing her braclet

6912-blog

Those are some small shoes!

6914-blog

The baby looking at a photobook of herself with family.

6905-blog

A bachelor's of baptism!

6858-blog

Sharing a moment with grandma

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7084-blog

"I am gonna huff, and puff..."

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7027-blog

My personal favorite of the day!

One Response to “Elaina’s First Birthday and Baptism”

  1. Such a cutie. Nice shots craig.

Leave a comment